Sud (Haitian Creole: Sid, English: South) is one of the ten departments of Haiti. It has an area of 2,653.60 square kilometres (1,024.56 sq mi) and a population of 774,976. Its capital is Les Cayes.

A significant part of the population in this department is of mixed race, people of Arab descent and from the Indian subcontinent. These southern parts of Haiti are where many resident Europeans descended to during tense political turmoil and, in more recent years, have returned and settled alongside black Haitians (mostly white European men and black Haitian women). Nowadays, this area of the country has become one of the most racially diverse (excluding Port-au-Prince).

The department is divided into five arrondissements

      1. Aquin Arrondissement
        1. Aquin
        2. Cavaellon
        3. Saint-Louis du Sud
      2. Les Cayes Arrondissement
        1. Les Cayes
        2. Camp-Perrin
        3. Chantal
        4. Île à Vache (island)
        5. Maniche
        6. Torbeck
      3. Chardonnières Arrondissement
        1. Chardonnières
        2. Les Anglais
        3. Tiburon
      4. Les Côteaux Arrondissement
        1. Côteaux
        2. Port-à-Piment
        3. Roche-à-Bateaux
      5. Port-Salut Arrondissement
        1. Port-Salut
        2. Saint-Jean-du-Sud
        3. Arnique